You Can't Live on Love Alone: Songs for the Fight Against Multiple Myeloma

by You Can't Live on Love Alone

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




released June 8, 2015

Compilation curated with love by Jeff Giles and Matt Wardlaw with valuable assistance from Dave Lifton, D.W. Dunphy and the members of the empire.

Mastered by Jacob Detering at Red Pill Entertainment

Publicity and additional good mojo by Melissa Dragich-Cordero, Bernadette Quigley and Leslie Liberatore.

Good thoughts and advice dispensed by George Howard.

A huge collective thank you goes out to all of the artists, bands and management folks who gave their blessing for the tracks to be used on this collection.

1. “Let Me Be Your Witness” — Brandon Schott. Previously unreleased live track recorded in 2009 during Schott’s dates in support of his album Dandelion, which was recorded over the one-year anniversary of Brandon’s own diagnosis, treatment and recovery from cancer.
2. “Swallowing Pride” — Don Dixon. Previously unreleased demo recorded in 1983 for the Me & Dixon project featuring Dixon on bass, Parthenon Huxley on guitar and Rob Ladd on drums.
3. “Little to the Left”— Nat Osborn. Previously unreleased. Recorded live for the Matt ‘N’ Jeff Radio Hour on 03/22/13.
4. “No Rest for the Wicked” — Donnie Iris & the Cruisers. Released on the Ellwood City album.
5. “Home”— Jason Myles Goss. Demo of a track from Jason’s 2012 release, Radio Dial.
6. “Honky Tonking Tonight” — Philip Gibbs. Released on the Box Canyon Blues album.
7. “Blame It All on the Wind” — Jay Nash. Previously unreleased. Recorded live for the Matt ‘N’ Jeff Radio Hour on 02/12/13.
8. “I Take It on Faith” — Roscoe Born. Previously available only on YouTube. One of many recordings from the Emmy-nominated actor and songwriter.
9. “Do What You Gotta Do” — Don Rosler & Jay Ward. Recorded in 2007 and previously only available on their websites.
10. “Vehicle” — Jim Peterik. Previously unreleased acoustic version of the Peterik-penned No. 2 hit for the Ides of March. Recorded live for the Matt ‘N’ Jeff Radio Hour on 12/06/12
11. “Dream” — Blue Sky Riders. Released on the Live at the Rutledge EP
12. “Any Way You Want It” – Scout. Cover of the Journey hit from the out-of-print All I Want Is You CD maxi-single.
13. “Cut and Dry” — Patti Rothberg. Released on the Overnight Sensation album.
14. “Good Will” — Emily Hurd. Released on the Any Given Day album.
15. “You Can’t Live on Love Alone” [Demo] — Justin Currie. Previously unreleased demo recorded during sessions in between What Is Love For and The Great War.
16. “Rock Paper Scissors” — Julian Velard & Bleu. Recorded in 2007 and released on the 15 Years of B-Sides compilation.
17. “Do You Wrong” — Jules Shear. Previously unreleased song from the Longer to Get to Yesterday sessions.
18. “Conversations with the Moon” — Steve Poltz. Previously unreleased. Recorded live for the Matt ‘N’ Jeff Radio Hour on 06/05/12.
19. “We Built This City” — Joshua Jesty. Cover of the Starship hit recorded specifically for this compilation.



all rights reserved


You Can't Live on Love Alone Saint Louis, Missouri

This benefit CD features a mix of rare and unreleased tracks. Pigeon O'Brien, a music industry vet, was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma in March 2014. This album benefits her struggle, and the rest of the proceeds go to the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation. This project was made possible through the efforts of many artists and the staff of, the popular entertainment website. ... more

contact / help

Contact You Can't Live on Love Alone

Streaming and
Download help